Board of Directors

The Toiyabe Board of Directors is the governing body for Toiyabe Indian Health Project, Inc. The Board consists of two (2) tribally appointed or elected representatives from each of the seven (7) Federally Recognized Tribes in the Toiyabe service area:

  • Bridgeport Indian Reservation
  • Utu Utu Gwaitu Paiute Tribe (Benton)
  • Bishop Paiute Tribe
  • Big Pine Paiute Tribe of the Owens Valley
  • Fort Independence Indian Reservation
  • Lone Pine Paiute-Shoshone Reservation
  • Timbisha Shoshone Tribe (Death Valley)

Each tribe also appoints one alternate to serve on the Board. All of the Board of Directors are dedicated to the continued success of the Toiyabe Indian Health Project.

Big Pine Paiute Tribe

Virgil “Dave” Moose
L’eaux Stewart
Alternate – Cheyenne Stone

Bishop Paiute Tribe
Bishop Paiute

Jeff Romero
Earleen Williams
Alternate – Meryl Picard

Bridgeport Indian Colony

Janice Mendez

Fort Independence Indian Reservation

Marilyn Bracken
Rick Maddux
Alternate – Lindsey Stine

Lone Pine Paiute Shoshone Reservation

Rachel Joseph
Carla Kennedy
Alternate – Neddeen Maddux

Timbisha Shoshone Tribe

George Gholson
Margaret Cortez
Alternate – Carmen Armitage

Utu Utu Gwaitu Tribe

Geraldine Cady
Jolene Carley
Alternate – Shane Saulque

COVID-19 Update

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, Toiyabe’s Board of Director meetings are being held via teleconference. To obtain call-in information, please contact Susan Lovelace in Administration at 760-873-8464.

Call 760-873-8464